Another Nepo 5K Blog

This post I just stumbled upon has a lot of photos from the NEPO House 5k Don’t Run. Since this is my blog, I’ll include the one of me! I haven’t found many that aren’t from the back, so I figure this is worth including, even if I don’t love the exact moment captured.

My poor poor Irish skin

The author of the post was mistaken, the program did list me — a photo of the yellow silk, title, my name, and a note that it was a traveling performance. However, the location was marked at my starting place, so I imagine those who crossed my path far away from that spot had a hard time finding me on the map.

I love the thoroughness of documentation in this post. For those of you who couldn’t make it, you’ll get a nice overview of the day!

(and odd note: If you scroll down in the linked post, you will see that the photographer unwittingly caught me twice. The second time from behind, after I finished performing, in a red top and grey skirt, with olive shoulder bag. I think that was when I was trying to figure out how I was supposed to take part in the art piece I was facing.)

Leave a comment